IMPACT! News (2018)

Il forum principale di Tuttowrestling: il posto giusto per discutere di wrestling (WWE, TNA e quant’altro) insieme agli altri appassionati.
Rispondi
Vincenzo

IMPACT! News (2018)

Messaggio da Vincenzo »

Inizio questo topic del 2018 con una lunghissima, ma molto interessante, intervista a Scott D'Amore per il giornale Mirror UK

Immagine
Spoiler:
It's fair to say 2017 was an eventful year both for Impact Wrestling and you personally.

It was certainly an interesting year, with lots of unexpected twists and turns. I never imagined myself being back in the wrestling industry at this level. Even when I was first approached about just coming in strictly as a consultant, I was like 'no, my time in the industry is done'. But as they nudged me along and I went down there... the bug bites you. Things progressed and Anthem started setting their course for the company for 2018 and beyond. We had conversations and it was kind of like 'yeah, you know what? Hell with it, I'm excited, let's go all in'.

Just when you thought you were out, they pull you back in.

That's it. That's a line I use often ha ha.

Anthem bought Impact in January and appointed Jeff Jarrett to run the company. He brought in several trusted backstage figures, including you as vice president of international relations, the position you previously held in his company Global Force Wrestling. What did that entail?